reviews

We welcome your feedback. Here are some reviews expressed by previous customers:

"Really impressed with this campsite. Really well maintained with large flat pitches and toilets/showers all clean and working well. Very nice views from the campsite, and only 10 minutes walk from the top of a hill with 360 degree panoramic view. Nearby beaches are excellent. Really good value too. Definitely coming back."

(Ben Green, 23 September 2019)

"Fantastic campsite in a beautiful part of Wales"

(Ade Powell, 1 September 2019)

"Loved our stay that much we extended our initial stay to nearly 2 weeks. Beautiful campsite with amazing views. The pitches are more than big enough even with a large tent. Toilets and showers are always very clean. We will definitely be back next year!"

(Toni Williams, 21 August 2019)

"Very tidy. Very clean. Showers clean and heated. Pitches are generous. Great views. Lots of water points. Kids have a playing field that's secure just next to the camp. Loads of room for the kids to play. Fantastic beaches. "

(Shelby Smith, 15 August 2019)

"Another lovely week away at this gorgeous site! We are becoming regulars! One of the best sites we've stayed on! Lovely clean facilities and lovely pitches all separated by hedges! Thanks for having us and we will be back next year!"

(Becky Dutton, 27 July 2019)

"A great, clean and tidy campsite! Can't wait to come back again! Thank you. "

(Joe Carling, 26 July 2019)

"Wonderful hidden gem in North Wales! Beautifully manicured, enormous pitches, spotlessly clean shower and toilet facilities and stunningly beautiful scenery in all directions. Great location to venture out to the multitude of attractions the area offers, whether it be the stunning local beaches, the historic local castles, for the more adventurous, the Zip world sites (about 50 minutes drive away). Can't wait for my next visit here."

(Andrew McGoverin, 26 July 2019)

"Return here year after year. Family friendly, large pitches and friendly owners. "

(Alison Boardman, 25 July 2019)

"We booked Bolmynydd as a last minute get away, amazing site. Stunning views and lots to do plus very clean and tidy. We have booked to come back... would happily recommend."

(Holly James, 8 July 2019)

"I just wanted to let you know what an amazing site you have. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back again soon'."

(Ian Culley, 3 July 2019)

"Thank you both for creating your beautiful campsite. It has everything and we've just packed up after 7 glorious days. Sad to go, nothing needs to change it's perfect and we will certainly be back."

(Wendy Burnham, 24 June 2019)

"Stayed here for the first time last weekend, very clean and tidy. We will defiantly recommend."

(Rhian Pugh, 4 September 2018)

"First time here for the week. Lovely site kept immaculate, grass, hedges, facilities, etc. Owners super friendly and helpful. Hill walk on the narrow road to a choice of two beaches and a pub. Definitely be back."

(Robert Molyneux, 3 September 2018)

"Another great camping holiday spent at Bolmynydd last week. The pitches are really spacious. Even when the site is full you don't feel overcrowded."

(Hannah Chadwick, 1 September 2018)

"Just back home from another amazing 12 nights in our favourite campsite and already wishing we could book for next year. Everything about Bolmynydd is perfect. Thank you for another perfect stay on your beautiful site"

(Janet Roberts, 23 August 2018)

"This place is beautiful. The views are breathtaking but the hard work Rhodri and Ruth clearly put in it shows! Favourite campsite!"

(Mrs Janine Jones, 12 August 2018)

"We have just returned after 5 days on this site. I can't fault it at all. Spotless in all areas especially the facilities. The pitches are huge with a small privacy hedge between each one. This site won't suit any misery guts who don't like children. We had no children with us but the kids were having a ball. It's a great base to explore the area lots of walks, a beautiful beach. The lane up to the site is tight but make the effort you won't be disappointed. The owner was out and about on all days very approachable and friendly. We will definitely be returning. Oh I forgot the spectacular views. "

(Joanne Burns, 27 July 2018)

"Just got back after a long weekend camping with friends. The camp is immaculate, very well organised and its location is perfect! Easy access to nearby towns and beaches, we are already planning to go back in August! 5*"

(Andy Aspinall, 5 June 2018)

"Loved it, beautiful well kept site. Will be staying again!"

(Natalie Blamire, 11 September 2017)

"We're just home from an amazing weekend camping at Bolmynydd. The road up to the site is very narrow but please don't let that put you off. It is a beautiful camping site with modern and extremely clean facilities. Each pitch is separated by a little hedge giving a nice separation from the neighbours but not too much seperation. We had a brilliant time and with it being a family friendly site, our 4 year old made so many friends! We will definitely return. "

(Paul Isherwood, 3 Sept 2017)

"Brilliant site, spacious pitches, clean facilities, and great atmosphere. Highly recommended. We will definitely return."

(Hannah Chadwick, 27 July 2017)

"What a super time we have had staying at Bolmynydd. Lovely site, everything we needed, clean and well maintained. We loved that the pitches are set out and maximise privacy as much as possible.The site was perfect for us."

(Sam Holden-Smith, 5 June 2017)

"We stayed last week at this camping site! It was amazing! Lovely clean facilities and the pitches were all separated by hedges! Just couldn't ask for a better site! Thank you so much!!"

(Becky Dutton, 20 May 2017)

"A wonderful location with excellent facilities and a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The owners are so helpful and accommodating. Highly recommend. LOVELY."

(Mrs Jeanette Paletta, 7 May 2017)

"Perfect location and site. Clean, friendly and within walking distance of my favourite beach. Friendly owners and excellent pitches."

(Natalie Foulkes, 17 April 2017)

"I've been to Bolmynydd campsite a lot, I love it. It's a really nicely run, friendly site with good facilities, in a lovely location and it has plenty of things to do nearby. "

(Michelle Serena Stiles 15 September 2016)

"Been coming here for years now, first came with friends years ago and have very happy memories here. You can experience all weathers just in a week but that's what makes it memorable! Storms, rain and brilliant sunshine. Our children are all grown up now but still like to come. Big thumbs up to Rhodri and Ruth. "

(Tracey Hartwell 4 August 2016)

"Fantastic camping spot, very well presented, very clean and well maintained. I have been coming here for decades and it never fails to please. "

(Zeta Spotilla 17 July 2016)

"Stayed here this weekend. Beautiful family site with great pitches and facilities. Can't wait to come back again. "

(Helen Saunders 27 June 2016)

"Stayed here for first camping trip and loved it. Site had wonderful views. Enjoyed walk to beach and walk to pub for tea. Owners were very helpful. Clean site and great pitches. We will definitely be back. "

(Rachel Evans 20 June 2016)

"It's so good. I'm reluctant to share this. It should be a closely guarded secret! "

(Peter Higham 13 June 2016)

your view

To make a reservation or check availability please contact us.

Please allow 24 hours for a response.

Not all reviews can be shown.